sandlasas.blogg.se

Igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore
Igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore








igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore

I am very grateful to GM Igor Smirnov, IM Anna Rudolf, GM RB Ramesh, IM Sagar Shah and GM Judit Polgar as my preparation was primarily based on their courses and/or advice! I am also very grateful to my wife Aruna for encouraging me to resume chess and her wonderful support – she accompanies us to all tournaments and waits patiently until we finish our games.

igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore

It was a 1.5 hr session in which Ramesh gave several suggestions – I took copious notes and read it everyday as part of my pre-game routine! A few suggestions such as “play the position – don’t worry about the outcome of the game or your position in the tournament” or “don’t look at your opponent’s rating when you see your pairings” – were absolutely invaluable! Ramesh is also a good personal friend and suggested that I read GM Arthur Yusupov’s 9-volume chess course (I quickly read 6 of them as part of my preparation).Ī deadly combo - Ramesh's Nurtr dream room and ChessBase 14 + Mega Database 2018

#Igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore registration

I also paid specific attention to Chess Psychology by reading a book by GM Igor Smirnov titled “Champion Psychology” – read it for the 3rd time prior to this event! A couple of months back Judit Polgar published an article in New in Chess Magazine about how it was harder to recover from wins than losses – I quickly realized that this was an issue with me where I’d start events very well but finish poorly! I read this article a couple of times to ensure I didn’t let my wins build complacency during the event! On May 12th (my birthday) we were at Kos Island for the event registration and I received a perfect/timely gift – I had registered for GM RB Ramesh’s (India’s top chess coach) Chess Course at and they had a “live event” on Handling Tournament Pressure. Overall, I spent around 4-5 hrs each weekend – playing (against random opponents online), analyzing my games, solving chess puzzles and studying books / video courses. I met Sagar Shah, co-founder of ChessBase India, in April 2018 at the Karnataka State Chess Championship – he was very kind to quickly assess my chess abilities and suggested I pay specific attention to my calculation skills (he in fact told me to “stop everything else” and just focus on this one aspect!) – I adapted my plan accordingly. Improve my Tactical/Calculation/Visualization skills by solving difficult chess Studying relevant books and video-based courses ( esp. Opponents online at, Pla圜 and ) and post game Igor Smirnov’s GM Positional Understanding and IMĪnna Rudolf’s Anna Rudolf Method), training games (with random Strengthen my system of thinking (including chess psychology) via a few video-based My training goals were primarily around 3 areas: Training goals for ACO WACC 2018 and defined a training/development program WACC 2017, I thoroughly analyzed all my games using Chessbase 14 + Komodoġ0 to determine my strengths and areas of improvement/development. Upon my return to India after participating in ACO Our picture with the ACO core organizing team ( Lothar Hirneise, IM Tobias Hirneise and FM Jens Hirneise)










Igor smirnov chess coaching india trip vellore